Day 12: San Diego to San Jose (Amtrak)

11223826_10203200795699408_8046801136711972272_oI took Amtrak back to San Jose. Train was not only cheaper than flying but also more convenient and simpler because I didn’t have to disassemble my bike to box it. I took my bike on the train with me and when I had to transfer to Amtrak bus later, I put the bike under the bus without having to do anything to it. The trip was definitely a lot of fun and I know I’d go on more trips like this for sure but I was also glad to be finally going back to my little space in San Jose.

11834869_10203200796179420_805685920032847770_o Took 12 hours by train to get home. It felt so weird to think how little it takes to cover the same distance by train. Or should it be the opposite? I got to talk to Maria and the guy for a part of the Amtrak journey. That guy also had a bike with him so we talked a lot about bikes at first and then our conversation expanded to cultures, politics, environment, and history as Maria joined us. She was not only beautiful but also super sweet. I think it’s pretty obvious from her smile. The guy was also very sweet and super knowledgeable about everything. I really liked how our conversation was going towards positive and meaningful things. A very nice end to the trip. 

WP_20150829_003

My glorious tan line. Funniest tan line I’ve ever gotten. I think it’s gonna take at least a year to lose the tan line. My face wasn’t tanned as bad because I applied sunscreen to my face, arms, and legs everyday religiously. But my feet? I just couldn’t be bothered. Having to cover my arms and legs with sunscreen was already tedious enough. Who cares about feet anyway? I think my mom’s gonna cry if she sees how much tan I got because UV light is her biggest enemy that brings freckles, skin discoloration, and skin cancer to you. Better job for next trip… 😉

Leave a comment